Delta High School Scholarship Recipients 2021
Congratulations Delta High Class of 2021

Walnut Grove Rotary Scholarship Committee:
Interviews Delta High School Seniors for College Scholarships

For many years in late Spring, Walnut Grove Rotary’s Scholarship Committee has gathered at Delta High School to interview senior students for college scholarships. Prior to the interviews seniors must submit an application and write an essay describing his/her scholastic achievement, financial need, character, personal desire to better themselves, and any other information they feel makes them a worthy candidate to receive a WG Rotary scholarship. Over the years Walnut Grove Rotary has awarded a great many scholarships to public or private colleges/universities and community colleges, totaling many thousands
of dollars.

Scholarship interviews will be different this year only in that they will be via ZOOM. The scholarship committee members look forward each year to interviewing and listening to each senior applicant tell her/his story. And when the time is over, the members all agree “What a great experience it was.”  Each wants to be on the committee again next year.

Tune in May 13, 2021 at 6:00 PM PST and Watch the Scholarship Awards Presentation
Rob Globus, President of the Rotary Club of Walnut Grove will be presenting our club Scholarships to Delta High School students in multiple categories.  To achieve a RCWG scholarship, a student completes an application and interviews with their school counselors and the RCWG Scholarship committee, chaired by Dave Stirling.  Some of these achieving students are the first in their families to attend college or trade schools.
Proudly, all Memorial Scholarships have been funded in memory of a beloved family member or business associate, and most graduated from Delta High School in years passed.


Congratulation Class of 2021

Presented May 13, 2021 to the following Scholarship Award Recipients!
The Dennis Leary Memorial Scholarship
given in the name of
the Club’s founding president in 1948
of $1,500 is awarded
to the Class Valedictorian –
Stephanie Estrada

The Jody Schauer Memorial Scholarship
of $1,000 is awarded to
Cambria Reynolds
The John Stewart Brown Memorial Scholarship
of $1,000 is awarded to 
Marco Macias

The Van Meyer Memorial Scholarship
of $1,000 is awarded to
Benigno Medina-Alverez
The Carol Barry Memorial Scholarship
of $1,000 is awarded to 
Odalis Mandujano
The Tad Labrie Memorial Scholarship
of $1,000 is awarded to
 Enrique Navarro

The Harvey Lyman Memorial Scholarship
of $1,000 is awarded to 
Alma Gonzales

The Tim Wilson Memorial Scholarship
of $1,000 is awarded to 
Samantha Granados